Anya Montrose's Blog

I have an opinon and I don't mind sharing it <3

Professional Can Equal Fashionable! June 16, 2013

Filed under: Fashion — amontrose2013 @ 10:21 am
Tags: , , , ,

One of the  many conversations about my future that I had with my mom after graduation was that I needed to start accumulating  more of a “professional wardrobe”.  When I hear those two words together the first words that come to mind are boring and bland. That is not me at all!!! So I started looking on various websites for potential clothing ideas and I feel my predications happened to be right, but then I thought professional doesn’t have to be boring. Just because 85% of us are not going to get a job in the fashion, music, or entertainment world doesn’t mean a person’s individual style has to be suppressed.   I have found some clothing essentials that works for my style and the office space as well, these will guide me through my new adult lifestyle!!

PUMPS

Every woman should invest in a nice pairs of black pumps for the office, they will go with everything; long pants, cropped pants, and pencil skirts. Depending on what  type of work you will be doing or how often you are on your feet I don’t recommend too high of heel. Look for 31/2 or 4 inches, they will prove to be most comfortable and still tall enough to look fashionable still.  That statement is funny coming out of my mouth especially when I believe a shoe shouldn’t be called a heel unless its 4 inches and above. But if you are person who can work higher inches while working on your feet all day, more power to you! Also get a fun pair will also spice up an outfit.

_8043311               _8050301

TROUSERS & SKIRTS

Being from Seattle, WA we only get a good amount of sun two-three months out of the year, so I will be wearing pants more than anything and they are worth an investment. Black pants can be  boring at times, the style that I found to be stylish and comfortable are skinny or tapered trousers pants. They are tailored and give your outfit a little flair! A nice pencil or tube skirt can add a twist to your wardrobe, just make sure that if you are going to have a color or patterned skirt that it is not too distracting.

_7867559    _7949406

TOP

For the top half  you can pair a nice shirt or blouse with a blazer. The nice thing about blazers, is that they come in all different colors, patterns, and fits. With every outfit you come up with you can add a pop of color with a nice pair of black slacks.

_7996112  18513430-01     52287773-03     19109295-04                       34598894-02

ACCESORIES

A nice watch is always a great investment, it is a power piece to one’s outfit and gives it a bold statement depending on the color and style of the watch. Necklaces can also be a great accessorize  an outfit by either completing the outfit or  by dressing the outfit up with a color.

_6119992                _765285827704944-04

_7992620

 

One Response to “Professional Can Equal Fashionable!”

  1. stylefinder23 Says:

    I have just recently entered the workforce myself and have been searching endlessly for fashionable clothing that I can wear to work. I coincidentally just had the “building my wardrobe” conversation with my mom as well! I am in no position to be spending tons of money on clothes so I have been doing my research on cute affordable clothing options. I have just recently stumbled upon a small boutique (www.twenty3orchard.com) which seems to have a lot of options perfect for work. I look forward to reading more of your posts!


Leave a Reply

