Anya Montrose's Blog

I have an opinon and I don't mind sharing it <3

Fresh Face For Summer June 14, 2013

Filed under: Beauty — amontrose2013 @ 12:05 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Summer is upon us which means the sun is going to be shining down on our beautiful faces. Naturally we all want to have that natural look to go with our tans!! During summer time less is more when it comes to makeup and for this summer I am looking to a few beauty products to help me look naturally refreshed…….

1. To keep my face looking radiant and fresh

300I use Aveeno Positively Radiant moisturizer twice, once in the morning and once before I go to bed. The bottle cost about $16, but you only need a small amount, so this product should last you a very long time and my face feels amazing after every use. When it is time to go out, you don’t want to be putting on too much foundation or powder. You want something light weight and natural looking. What I like to do is add a pump of Smashbox’s artificial light luminizing lotion to my moisturizer and it will create a  fresh beautiful glow!!

12481_220

This product comes in three shades Luminous Pearl , Luminous Peach, and Luminous Bronze costing around $27

2. Brows

You can’t have a natural face without those fierce brows to set apart from the crowd. To give my brows a little extra ummph, I like to use Anastasia Beverly Hills’ brow powder duo! It is an alternative for those who don’t usually get their brows tinted…….

anastasia_beverly_hills_brow_duo03It comes in three shades for blondes, brunettes, and ebony. Cost $23

4. Luscious Lashes

Long volumizing lashes are a must for perfecting that “natural” look!! To help create my lash look I start off with a primer before putting mascara on. The primer I like to use is Dior Show: Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum!    Not only is this product a primer but it also works as conditioner for your lashes meaning that you can put it on at night and it will help you condition your lashes to grow longer and stronger!! Cost $28

dior-show-lash-primer

For mascara there as only been one true match for me!!! Zoom Fast Black Lash from MAC, cost $16

untitled

These are just some suggested products to help you create a fresh natural summer look. Now go out and beautimize yourself 🙂

 

One Response to “Fresh Face For Summer”

  1. Must Have Boxes Says:

    Great product picks!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com


Leave a Reply

